Coronavirus Updates:

Select the "more info" link to keep up with the latest from Penn State about the global coronavirus outbreak. MORE INFO >

Study Smarter Workshops-FA21

How can you better monitor your learning and improve your study skill so that you don't waste time and effort on ineffective study strategies? This interactive workshop presents research-based evidence that metacognition (awareness of how you learn and the predictable effects of the related choices you make) can help you successfully transition to the demands of college-level courses. How the brain stores information will be looked at and six strategies that are most effective to the learning process will be demonstrated. In addition, students are given examples of how to apply these strategies to their current classes. Register for one of our upcoming workshop sessions and be on your way to more effective and efficient studying!

Register for a session below.  

Wednesday, September 1, 2021 6pm-8pm EDT  https://bit.ly/StudySmarterSept01_6pm-8pm  

Thursday, September 9, 2021  5pm-7pm EDT    https://bit.ly/StudySmarterSept09_5pm-7pm    

Thursday, September 23, 2021 3pm-5pm   https://bit.ly/StudySmarterSept23_3pm-5pm    

Monday, September 27, 2021 6pm-8pm in 220A Boucke Building            

Tuesday, October 5, 2021 3pm-5pm in 220A Boucke Building       

Wednesday, October 13, 2021 2pm-4pm in 220A Boucke Building, Sophomore Appreciation Week edition, but all are welcome!      

Tuesday, October 19, 2021 1pm-3pm   https://bit.ly/StudySmarterOct19_1pm-3pm         

Sunday, October 24, 2021 6pm-8pm   https://bit.ly/StudySmarterOct24_6pm-8pm    

Tuesday, November 2, 2021 5pm-7pm https://bit.ly/StudySmarterNov02_5pm-7pm  

Thursday, November 11, 2021 10am-12pm https://bit.ly/StudySmarterNov11_10am-12pm    

Thursday, November 18, 2021 3pm-5pm https://bit.ly/StudySmarterNov18_3pm-5pm 

Wednesday, December 1, 2021 1pm-3pm https://bit.ly/StudySmarterDec01_1pm-3pm